Beginner Pole 2


This class is taught by:

Sydney P.

Sydney started her Dakini journey at Onyx Mind Body in 2010 and fell in love with it after her first class and continues to love it even more as her journey continues. As a child, Sydney practiced gymnastics non-competitively up until the end of high school when she decided she was stuck in a rut with her practice. While looking for another experience to channel that energy and remain active, she found Dakini Aerial Movement. The movement was everything she had been hoping for and more. Through Dakini, Sydney found a true passion for a movement and for teaching and is thrilled to be able to share this passion with other women and lead them through their own exhilarating Dakini journey.

Deja A

Having a passion for trying new things, Deja came into the Dakini Movement studio over 6 years ago. She decided to take on teaching at our studio in order to help further Dakini's message of inclusion and female empowerment. She likes to think of herself as more of a "coach" rather than a "teacher", and loves helping women discover the beauty in their individual bodies. 

Amy D

Amy began dancing when she was 5, and has been trained in ballet, tap, swing, and color guard. When she stumbled upon Dakini in January 2013, she fell in love. Pole dancing was a new form of movement, expression, and strength to help her heal, de-stress, and grow. After competing in pole dancing three times, and winning once, Amy decided to retire, and focus on the benefits pole dance provides for her. Having traveled all over the world, Amy loves to call the Dakini studio her home, and always returns to teach her passion of pole dance.She became a teacher to help facilitate confidence and growth within the women of the studio. She loves the strength, creativity, support, and freedom of expression that the women of Dakini cultivate.
Explore variations of basic spins and transitions, and take your practice to the next level with Inversions! Class runs for 60 minutes.  While this class is open to everyone, we do recommend taking Beginner Pole 1 first. Check with your instructor to see when you are ready to move on.  Pay with your Groupon, or Signature Package or Contract

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 22 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Sydney P.
  • Mon Sep 24 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Deja A
  • Tue Sep 25 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy D
  • Sat Sep 29 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Sydney P.
  • Mon Oct 01 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Deja A
  • Tue Oct 02 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy D
  • Mon Oct 08 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Deja A
  • Tue Oct 09 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy D
  • Sat Oct 13 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Sydney P.
  • Mon Oct 15 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Deja A
  • Tue Oct 16 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy D
  • Sat Oct 20 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Sydney P.
  • Mon Oct 22 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Deja A
  • Tue Oct 23 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy D
  • Sat Oct 27 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Sydney P.
  • Mon Oct 29 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Deja A
  • Tue Oct 30 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Amy D
  • Sat Nov 03 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Sydney P.
  • Mon Nov 05 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Deja A